FIFA Announces the 2014 World Cup ‘Dream Team,’ Voted on by Fans

Fans voted, and the results are in for the 2014 World Cup Dream Team. FIFA revealed what players made the cut, and there’s no surprise that the Dream Team includes stars from Brazil, Germany and Argentina. What is surprising is that three defenders from Brazil were chosen for the team – David Luiz, Marcelo, and Thiago Silva – who, together, allowed 10 goals to be scored against Brazil in their final two matches.

The Dream Team for the 2014 FIFA World Cup as voted for by Club members:

    Manuel Neuer (Germany)

    David Luiz (Brazil)

    Mats Hummels (Germany)

    Marcelo (Brazil)

    Thiago Silva (Brazil)

    Angel Di Maria (Argentina)

    James (Colombia)

    Toni Kroos (Germany)

    Lionel Messi (Argentina)

    Thomas Mueller (Germany)

    Neymar (Brazil)

    Joachim Loew (Germany)

Crop & Save